archive,paged,category,category-en,category-355,paged-21,category-paged-21,cookies-not-set,et_divi_builder,qode-social-login-1.1.2,qode-restaurant-1.1.1,stockholm-core-1.0.5,tribe-no-js,page-template-stockholm,select-theme-ver-9.8,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,vertical_menu_enabled,menu-animation-underline,side_area_uncovered,,qode_menu_,et-pb-theme-stockholm,et-db,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-7.5,vc_responsive

Highlights of AFET, DROI and SEDE meetings this week

Committee on Foreign Affairs Monday, 23 January 15:00 - 17:00 in room: Jòzsef Antall 4Q2 Debates • In association with the Delegation for relations with the Korean Peninsula (DKOR): Exchange of views with the EEAS on the Democratic People's Republic of Korea (DPRK) in light of ongoing escalation• Recommendation

Press conference: 2022 reports on common foreign, security and defence policy

The rapporteurs will hold a press conference ahead of Wednesday’s votes on common foreign and security policy, and common security and defence policy 2022 annual reports. When: Wednesday, 18 January, 11:00-11:30Where: Daphne Caruana Galizia press conference room, European Parliament, Strasbourg, and via InteractioChair of the Foreign Affairs Committee David McAllister

David McAllister MEP: Joint Statement on UN Security Council’s decision to extend the use of the Bab al-Hawa humanitarian aid corridor until 10 July 2023

The Chair of the Committee on Foreign Affairs, David McAllister (EPP, DE), the Chair of the Committee on Development, Tomas Tobé (EPP, SV), and the Chair of the Delegation for relations with the Mashreq countries, Isabel Santos (S&D, PT) warmly welcome the decision by the United Nations Security Council on 9

Joint statement on the illegal storming of democratic institutions in Brazil

Lead MEPs condemn Sunday's violent storming of the Congress, the Presidential Palace and the Supreme Court of Justice in Brasilia by supporters of former president Jair Bolsonaro. Chair of the EP Foreign Affairs Committee David McAllister (EPP, DE), Chair of the Delegation to the Euro-Latin American Parliamentary Assembly Javi